Reviews

6.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.5
Comfort
5.8
Property location
8.5
Facilities
6.4
Staff
7.3
Value
6.7

Reviews

    tomasz
    ie

    Review score

    2.9
    27 February 2017

    Worst stay ever

    Everything ! No one was there when we arrive (empty hotel, no staff, no nothing !) There's only one room and a small dormitory that's why it's always written that only one room is left ! Nobody knows this hotel in the city, and there's no sign on the main road so it took us an hour to find it with the help of different tuk-tuk. We arrived at 3 pm and had to go to a hotel nearby because camp teru was empty...like really empty...a desert...only a cat was there. The phone number given through the reservation was not answering so we were in the middle of nowhere wainting for something to happen. After 5 pm two people from the hotel and a nice neighbor finally came just to say that the manager of the hotel will come after 9pm !!! It was unbelievable ! The room was awful, everything was dirty and there's no power after 10pm so you better keep your battery full if you want to take pictures on a tour the next day.. If you are thirsty or hungry you better not hurry, cause nothing is kept there so someone from the hotel has to go to the main city for you, it usually takes an hour. Except that one day when a hotel forgot my reservation, camp teru is by far my worst reservation experience ever.
    The Neighbors... staff from another hotel took care of us ! Hopefully I'll never go back to camp teru.
    Katerina_Kniazeva
    ru

    Review score

    9.2
    19 February 2017
    I was alone in the camp. At night, you feel at one with nature, everything was amazing, especially long deserted beach near the camp
    Aurelijus
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 January 2017
    everything
    Allan
    dk

    Review score

    7.5
    19 January 2017

    Nature for less money!

    If you are a real camper/nature lover, this is your place.
    HerveValerie
    fr

    Review score

    10
    12 August 2016

    Out of Sri Lanka: Randika's welcoming and excellent cooking

    Nothing
    Camp Teru is a kind of ''back to the basics'' place where we felt like being in ''Out of Sri Lanka''. A good point is the kindness of Randika who is the manager and cooker, and what an excellent cooker. The 2 dinners were just outstanding, not to mention the sri lankan breakfast, the best since we arrived 2 weeks ago. As we have had no time to plan a safari, Randika contacted his friend Leewantha who set up a plan for us. Our driver / guide has shown us many animals, among them a bear, leopard, wild elephants, deers, ... The (rough) beach is very close and is wild and beautifulwith big rocks and a dune of sand. A very good experience !!
    Wachon
    mo

    Review score

    8.8
    12 July 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    sg

    Review score

    3.8
    26 June 2016

    Do not stay here! The high review figures may be historically accurate but are certainly not current

    There were no signs leading to the property from the main road, the driver had to call several times for directions. All other properties in the vicinity had clear signs. The property had no WiFi as they advertised also absent were towels, soap or any other toiletries, bedding other than bottom sheet and pillow cases, and fan.There was also no breakfast despite this being charged for. The whole property is in dis-repair, rotten wood verandas etc and the little bedding provided was dirty. Frankly speaking the place looked close to closing and it's probably the best thing for it pending a major refurbishment
    Nothing other the proximity to Yala National Park
    Imasha
    lk

    Review score

    4.2
    4 March 2017

    Nice Property needs proper maintainance

    After traveling for over 5 hours and when we reach the property at about 4.45 pm (checking time being 12 noon), the room was not ready, staff were not ready for an arrival, no food was available. The room was in a filthy state.
    Its a nice property, provided its well maintained.
    Bazam
    pk

    Review score

    7.9
    20 August 2016

    Cheap Stay and still live in a jungle

    only 1 socket available in 10 beds room. it was scary for me because the 10 beds camp room is open and cats were coming inside :-) but still it was adventurous nite
    A little outside the main jungle but still you have the feeling of staying in jungle. I was all alone that nite in the camp. Beds have mosqittoe net and good bathroom facility. Value for money. The tea boy helped me in getting TUK TUK from Tissamaharama city
    Isuru G
    lk

    Review score

    6.2
    7 June 2016
    Rooms were not clean.
    Close to the Yala national Park Entrance. Quite location.